Lost

LOST.

My spirit has been taken, lost and robbed in the night.
It drifts far from my heart, a soul in the sea of dead
Life on the road is empty, with no spirit at my side..
Life passes in darkness, with a heavy heart

Has the sky cries, its tears flow,
Like the path way off the spirit

Wind steers the spirits on their way.
I pass through a barren land,
Where the air is still and dry.

Then I meet a spirit who took me by the hand
Put her arms around me and lead me from this land
To feel the tears upon my face, the path at my feet.
Sun to replace the darkness, radiate’s my heart

I know not when I’ll meet again
She who saved me then,
Sun and moon my hand caresses
Oh spirit of my dreams.

Eye of Seoirse

2 thoughts on “Lost

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

